Edinburgh and Amsterdam Photos

For me, it always feels a bit surreal to travel. I can’t help but thinking, “Wow, I was in Amersterdam this morning,” when I walk home from the train station.

In this case, I was actually walking home from school. The flight from Amsterdam to London is less than an hour, and London is an hour behind, so I actually gained a little time. I flew to London City for the first time. It’s not the most convenient airport for me. It’s on the opposite side of London, so I have to go through London Bridge to get back to Brighton. Still, I made it back to Brighton surprisingly early considering the fact that my flight was at 11:30.

I knew I didn’t have many studio days left. We get graded at the end of April, and I have a trip to France from Wednesday through the 28th. Today and tomorrow are essentially the last opportunities I have to get any work done. As much as I would have liked to just go home, shower, unpack and relax, I knew I had to be making the most of my time. Studio will be finished on the 29th, my elective and art history courses will be finished on May 7th, and after that I don’t have to show up anymore. That’s it. Just like that. I talked to Chris today, and he actually laughed at me when I asked if there was any kind of exit interview or out-processing I had to do. Hopefully we’ll be able to arrange some kind of goodbye, but there’s nothing official. It’s very strange.

I’m looking forward to getting a lot done tomorrow and starting to work on my Europe trip plans again. I’ve heard from multiple people over the past week that Portugal is an amazing place to visit. Considering that I was planning to skip Spain and it’s pretty out of the way I don’t think it’s going to happen, but I’ll take it into consideration. Flights are cheap.

Here are a few photos from my weekend that I know you’ve all been waiting for:

the narrowest house in Amsterdam!

the narrowest house in Amsterdam!

DSCN3435

DSCN3428

The Night Watch

The Night Watch

that's me on top of the "A"

that’s me on top of the “A”

Dam Square, National Monument

Dam Square, National Monument

DSCN3399

Glen

Glen

DSCN3386

DSCN3363

DSCN3360

the Loch Ness

the Loch Ness

Loch Ness

Loch Ness

DSCN3329

DSCN3314

DSCN3312

Skyfall, anyone?

Skyfall, anyone?

DSCN3296

DSCN3258

Haggis, Neeps, and Tatties

Haggis, Neeps, and Tatties

Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh Castle

DSCN3247

DSCN3244

DSCN3232

4 thoughts on “Edinburgh and Amsterdam Photos

Leave a Reply

