Another day, another climate

I was in studio before noon today. When you consider how late I was up last night, and the fact that it’s a 30 minute walk to school, that’s really not so bad. Today wasn’t as productive for me as yesterday. There were more students around, and it was nice to catch up with people. I had a really nice chat with James that got me to thinking of some things I might really actually want to do. I’ll get started tomorrow and see how it goes. I don’t want to talk about it yet because I don’t want to jinx it or talk myself out of it. I have a small idea, and that’s that.

The stew turned out to be as lovely as it smells. The weather turned cold today and a little snowy, so the hot hearty meal was perfect. I love crockpots. It’s so nice to come home after a long day to find dinner ready and waiting for you. It’s like having a 1950’s housewife without all the sexism and discontent. I know. I should write commercials.

Alice told me that she’d read in a newspaper today not to expect summer in England. It’s projected to be rainy and chilly all season. That kind of forecast makes me glad I’ll have Kansas City to come home to. I’m sure I’ll be in the mood for the midwest in July. And maybe a little Florida.

I’m thinking about taking a little trip this weekend. It might even be just a day trip, I’m not sure. There are just quite a few places in England I really want to see, and it would be best to see them before tourist season gets any more underway. I’m sure my parents would appreciate the recon. They’ll be here in 5 short weeks!

So, I need to wait for the weather to improve before I try Scotland or Cotswold. I want to go to Bath, definitely sometime. Dover is on the table, too. Those would be overnight trips. There are some nice, cheap Bed and Breakfasts and I’d love to see those white cliffs. There’s also a pretty impressive looking castle. Alec and Alice recommended a few places nearer by, which I could probably even do in a day trip, like Hastings, Arundel, or Eastbourne. I’ll definitely have to make a decision by tomorrow, but I’m really exhausted tonight. Cold and tired. I think I’m going to get to bed early.

2 thoughts on “Another day, another climate

Leave a Reply

