Spring Break 2013 “no regretzzzz” Retrospective

I slept until 5:00 PM today.

I don’t know if I have ever done that before. I absolutely had no intention of leaving the house today regardless, but I quickly realized that the only food I have at the moment is cookie dough. After eating quite a bit of this, I put my coat on (over my pajamas) and headed for Sainsbury’s. I’ve pretty much stocked up for the next week. I have 18 eggs, I will have spaghetti with meat sauce tonight, and I am making Chicken Fiesta in the crock pot tomorrow. It is my goal not to leave the house again until Wednesday. I have sleep to catch up on, laundry to do, a room to clean, and sleep to catch up on. I’ve been on the road almost non-stop in Istanbul. I’ve only spent 4 days in Brighton in the past 3 weeks, and Kathleen was here for part of that. Yikes.

My trip with Kathleen was an amazing time and one we’ll never forget. We managed to hit four major cities in three countries, as well as my home. It was so wonderful to finally be with family, although the day she left was the first time I felt homesick.

The difference between the last time I went to Paris and this time was a little scary. I knew my way around better, so we would have been able to get more things done if we had wanted to. As it was, it was much less stressful. However, the city was way more crowded. Last time, I waited in no queue for more than 5 minutes. This time, a line for anything on the Ile-de-Cite wrapped around the block. I’m planning to make one last trip back to Paris when I meet up with Carson to go to Normandy, and I shudder to think what it will be like then. It might be worth investing in a “museum pass” if we try to cram everything into one day. It’s fairly expensive, but it allows you to go to the front of the line at virtually every major sight in the city. It could be very worth it. And when you consider how much money we save anyway, as being students and therefore not paying admission, it’s really not bad.

Now finally, here are a few of our sisterina spring break photos from London and Paris. Click on any photo to see it larger:

Now, there are more photos from the Eiffel Tower and from Versailles. However, I have run out of data storage space on my blog. I’m going to work on it tomorrow to see whether there is any way I can add more photos without removing the old ones, or whether I need to purchase more data.

4 thoughts on “Spring Break 2013 “no regretzzzz” Retrospective

  1. I went to your mom and dad’s tonight to drop off taxes. We had a great time with Kathleen looking over pictures and hearing stories about your trip…again, I offer my services as translator if needed, free of charge. :)…just travel expenses and a small per diem…kidding.

    Thank you for the Air Framce bag! That was so thoughtful of you both and I love it! Glad you had fun and glad you have a chance to rest now.

    Love you!

  2. You two traveled to as many countries in a week than I have in my life. More great pictures. You guys are funny.

Leave a Reply

