Paris and Berlin Photos!

I took less photos on these two trips than I did in Istanbul, but I can explain. I am getting so tired it’s a little hard to keep up with photos on top of everything else. Paris was hard for me. I don’t feel like I saw a lot, I wasn’t feeling well, and museums aren’t really good photo-ops. In Berlin, my fingers froze if I took my hands out of my pockets–but it mainly felt inappropriate. I went to a lot of places that were very grim, and I just didn’t feel like a concentration camp/stasi prison/Berlin wall/holocaust memorial, etc, were appropriate places for flashing cameras. I tried to absorb as much of the experience as I could, and I think my reaction was more important than my documentation. I’ve done a lot of drawings of Berlin especially.

Click on a photo to see it larger.

Today has either been a stressful day of relaxing or a relaxing day of hard work. I haven’t changed out of my pajamas either way, not even for my trip to the grocery store. I like to think you couldn’t see what I was wearing underneath my long coat. I wanted to just rest and relax, but my sister is already on board her flight and will be arriving first thing in the morning tomorrow. There was a lot of planning left to do for her trip, as well as laundry and other general cleaning and housekeeping that follows travel. I think I’ve gotten everything worked out that we need to worry about for the next few days. Tomorrow, after our Love Actually moment, we’re off to see Hampton Court. We should be back in Brighton early enough to get a good night’s sleep before our very early trip to Dublin the next day.

I don’t think either of us are getting much sleep tonight. She’s on a plane, and I’m too excited.

3 thoughts on “Paris and Berlin Photos!

  1. Flight Stalker…er… I mean Flight Tracker shows her over Nova Scotia right about now! Wish I could be there with you, Kathleen and Hugh Grant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

