FIESTAAAA!

Today was better.

My knee was better. I was hoping to stay close to home and take it easy, but an emergency meeting was called at school. I volunteered to help curate a show for my class, and things aren’t going quite according to plan. I think we can pull it off, but it’s going to be close. I hung out with some studio mates, made a few little paintings, and headed home. I’d like to find black shoes at some point. My only shoes right now are brown. I stopped by TK Maxx, H&M, and some department stores on the way home but didn’t find much.

I made Chicken Fiesta in the crockpot today (known incorrectly to some as Chicken Schmack or Chicken Stuff). I love the recipe. It’s one that my mom makes all the time, and I can see why. Not only is it a family favorite and more than enough for 6 people, but it’s also incredibly cheap and easy to make. Less than $10 on ingredients and 5 minutes on prep, you have a super delicious meal in 8 short hours.

eat your heart out! (serve with tortilla chips or rice)

eat your heart out (serve with tortilla chips or rice)

Tomorrow, the actual curating part of my volunteer work will begin. We’ll see how it goes. There are a lot of great artists that deserve the best, but there’s only so much space. It always ends up with unhappy people, which I’m not looking forward to. I just really hope that everyone has their work in the gallery by 11:00 like we asked. I’m afraid we won’t be able to find room for any late work. I’m glad I don’t have anything in the show. It would be really hard for me, personally, to be in this curatorial position with that kind of bias. As it is, I’m excited for the challenge! I know tomorrow will be a tough day, but I’m sure my wonderful classmates and I will take care of business.

2 thoughts on “FIESTAAAA!

Leave a Reply

